top of page

2019 DFW Clean Cities Fleet Recognition Awardees Announced!

On December 17, the DFW Clean Cities (DFWCC) held their Annual Meeting and Fleet Recognition Awards featuring presentations from industry leaders Ingevity and GPS Insight. Each year entities from across the region submit a DFWCC Annual Survey which is an opportunity to showcase the work fleets are doing to improve vehicle efficiency and alternative fuel use. Fleets are scored based upon the information provided in their annual survey and are eligible to achieve a Fleet Recognition Award.

At this year’s Annual Meeting, there were seven bronze awardees, 11 silver awardees and for the first time, three gold awardees. Our 2019 DFW Clean Cities Annual Survey will be rolling out in January 2020 and will be due on February 21, 2020.

Gold Fleets: City of Euless, City of Southlake, Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Silver Fleets: City of Carrollton, City of Coppell, City of Dallas, City of Denton, Denton County, DFW Airport, Town of Flower Mound, City of Irving, City of Lewisville, City of Mesquite, City of North Richland Hills

Bronze Fleets: Tarrant County, Trinity Metro, City of Watauga, Town of Addison, City of Richardson, City of Plano, Denton ISD

For more information on the DFW Clean Cities Annual Survey and Fleet Recognition Awards visit our website!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page